NISC Announces Newly Elected Board Directors - National Information Solutions Cooperative (NISC)
NISC Board of Directors

NISC Announces Newly Elected Board Directors

Lake Saint Louis, Mo., Jan. 13, 2022 – National Information Solutions Cooperative (NISC), a leading provider of software solutions to utility and broadband providers, has announced the results of their 2021 Board election.

As a result of the online Director voting, the following Directors were elected:

District 4
Ron Salyer

Pioneer Rural Electric Cooperative, Ohio (Re-elected to Board)

District 6
Paul Fitterer

Capital Electric Cooperative, North Dakota

District 8
Dan Sisco

Se-Ma-No Electric Cooperative, Missouri

District 14
Cassidy Hjelmstad

SRT Communications, North Dakota

Nominations for the NISC Board began in August 2021 and letters from interested candidates were due September 15. The official election process began on October 15 and ballots closed December 1.

“We are excited to welcome three new Directors to the NISC Board and greatly appreciate their willingness to serve and represent the Membership,” said NISC President and CEO Dan Wilbanks. “The Board is key to how we develop solutions for Members and to ensuring NISC stays focused on our strategic goals.”

The new Directors officially began their duties at NISC’s Board strategic planning meetings, taking place this week in conjunction with NRECA’s CEO Close-Up Conference in Phoenix, Ariz. The Directors representing Districts 4, 6, 8 and 14 will each serve a three-year term which will expire at NISC’s annual meeting in 2025. This year’s online election will again begin in the August timeframe.

“We look forward to working with our new Directors and the full NISC Board as we continue to navigate new challenges and opportunities and provide the best service and support possible to our Members,” said Wilbanks.